Find all your committee and workgroup info here.

We have several ongoing committees and workgroups developing plans and initiatives critical to our mission and our members. See the list of committees below to find out more information.

2019 Conference

Photo Credit: VISIT DENVER
Photo Credit: VISIT DENVER

Co-Chairs – David Covington & Chris Drapeau

Accreditation and Evaluation

Chairperson – Bart Andrews


Chairperson – Chris Maxwell


Chairperson – Julie Cerel


Chairperson – Melinda Moore

Finance and Audit *

Chairperson – Amy Boland

Annual Conference *

Chairperson – David Covington

Nomination Committee *

Chairperson – Bill Schmitz


Publication Review Committee

Chairperson – Bill Schmitz


Chairperson – Tony Wood

Autism and Suicide

Co-chairs – Lisa Morgan & Carla Stumpf-Patton

Borderline Personality Disorder

Chairperson –  Paula Tusiani-Eng

Crisis Center Committee

Co-chairs – Travis Atkinson & Andrew Erwin

Diversity Work Group

Chairperson – Ashley Cole

Firearms and Suicide Committee

Co-chairs – Mike Anestis & Erin Dunkerly

Impacted Family & Friends

Co-chairs – Annemarie Matulis & Tony Wood

Networking AAS

Chairperson – Rick Strait

Suicide Prevention & Intervention for People with Disabilities

Chairperson –  Miroslav Sarac

Technology & Innovation

Chairperson – Beau Pinkham

Youth Advisory Board

Chairperson – Amy Kulp